Why I Hunt and Teach Hunting

This is an story written by one of the hunters on our Texas Youth Hunting Program.  This is what it is all about!

It’s seventeen degrees out, we’ve been in the stand for five hours now and there’s absolutely no deer in sight, but I’ve spent the morning outside in beautiful country and quality time with my dad. That’s enough for a perfect hunt.

             I love going out on mornings when the scenery is so perfect that not even a camera could capture the way it looks. The light, scenery, and the smell all play together and give you this sense of peace that only you as a hunter can feel. It’s refreshing just to be outdoors and away from all of the hustle of regular life enjoying nature.

             Over the years I’ve spent a lot of time watching the different animals and learning their characteristics. It’s always been very interesting to me how they act in their own environment . These experiences have given me a different view on nature to be able to enjoy it and all of its beauty even more.

             One of my favorite times on a hunting trip is campfire time with my family and friends. Everyone being together is very special to me. I enjoy all of the crazy stories and the far out food we sometimes try. As we start to wind down for the night, I love to just look up at the stars and think about how much those times mean to me. 

           Hunting has always been a big part of my life. It has brought me closer to my family and taught me a lot about managing and conserving our wildlife. I hope to see more kids learn to hunt and enjoy the outdoors so the American tradition of hunting can be carried on.

About bebeebill

I have a passion for the great outdoors. I love to take kids hunting for the first time. I broker Texas ranches in between.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

